2020 National Edward R. Murrow Awards Announcement and Celebration

More than 800 Regional Murrow Award winners, selected from more than 5,000 entries, along with hundreds of digital, network and student entrants are currently under consideration for 2020 National Edward R. Murrow Awards.

RSVP  |  Red Carpet  |  Watch  |  Sponsors

Who will be recognized as the best of the best? Learn who has been selected by peers in the industry for the highest honors in broadcast and digital journalism in a world premiere event on Saturday, October 10 during which for the first time winners will hear their exciting news live along with the rest of the world.

6pm ET/3pm PT   |  Virtual Red Carpet

7pm ET/4pm PT   |  Show Premiere


Featuring:

Special Guest Hosts

 

Yamiche Alcindor, PBS

Major Garrett, CBS

Allison Keyes, CBS Radio

Linsey Davis, ABC

Craig Melvin, NBC

Cheri Preston, ABC Radio

Fredricka Whitfield, CNN

 

With appearances by:

 

Dale Hansen, WFAA

Andrea Stahlman, WLKY/RTDNA Chair

Pierre Thomas, ABC

Dan Shelley, RTDNA/F

 

 

Sponsors
If you won a Regional Murrow Award, and want to celebrate by placing your logo and ad on the Murrow website, or be promoted through RTDNA’s social media platform during the award event, please check out these opportunities to sponsor. We expect an audience of nearly 2,000 to tune in to see who will win the coveted National Awards! This is a chance to be recognized on a national level for the outstanding journalism your team has produced.


We thank you for your patience as we take a little extra time to prepare and execute an exciting, uplifting virtual celebration. Additional thanks to our hundreds of volunteer judges, who have been reviewing a record number of entries all while they’re facing ongoing disruptions due to the demands of current events.

 

2020 Celebration

Updated on 2020-09-17T22:49:59+00:00, by murrownews.