RTDNA has been honoring outstanding achievements in electronic journalism with these awards since 1971. The CBS News legend’s pursuit of excellence embodies the spirit of the awards that carry his name.

Congratulations to the 2021 National Murrow Award winners!

More than 5,200 entries from hundreds of digital and broadcast network journalism organizations competed for the 2021 National Edward R. Murrow Awards. The 120+ national winners were honored at the Edward R. Murrow Awards Gala on Oct. 27, 2021, in New York City.

Meet and learn more about the three emcees for the 2021 Edward R. Murrow Awards Gala here. 

Watch the 2021 Edward R. Murrow Awards Gala here.

Through the Edward R. Murrow Awards, the Radio Television Digital News Association & Foundation honor their incredible journalism and strive to show both journalists and the public that quality, credible and impactful journalism is being created at all levels.

We can do so much more with your help. Your generous gift allows us to continue our important work as an association and foundation: providing education around the country to empower more journalists with the tools they need to be successful, awarding scholarships and fellowships to help grow and strengthen the next generation of journalists, and advocating for journalism, the First Amendment, and a free and vibrant press at all levels.

Sign up for our email list to hear more about our plans to announce and honor Murrow Award winners.

Sponsored by

Diamond Sponsors

Platinum Sponsors

Gold Sponsors

Silver Sponsors

Friend Sponsors

RTDNA Edward R. Murrow Awards Gala

Updated on 2021-11-10T14:20:10+00:00, by murrownews.